If you're working with a job owner who doesn't use Jobox, you can control which text updates they get for a job. 

This article covers: 

  1. Closing messages

  2. Cancel messages

  3. Accepted messages 

1. Don't send a closing message

After you accept payment for a job and you're ready to close, you can choose not to send a closing SMS to the job owner.
Here's how: 

1. Accept and process payment from your customer

2. Uncheck Text Closing SMS

 

4. Tap CLOSE JOB 

The job is now closed, but the job owner was not sent a text update.

If you would want to send the closing later, simply go to your History tab and click resend status

3. Don't send "Accept & In Process" message 

When you add a new job and assign ownership to a contact who doesn't use Jobox, you can choose not to send them an update that the job is "Accepted & In Process".
Here's how:

1. In a new job, add your contact as the job owner by tapping the + under ADD OWNER and selecting a contact to assign ownership to.

2.   Tap the TEXT toggle to suppress sending an SMS to the job owner. Note: This setting will save and be used for your next job with this owner. 

Make sure the toggle shows a gray X like this: 

3. Tap ADD JOB. The job will appear active in your Workspace, but the job owner was not sent a text update.

More questions? Learn about working with contacts who don't use Jobox, or give us a call.

- The Jobox Team 

Did this answer your question?