All Collections
PowerDispatch
Power Dispatch- Adding a job
Power Dispatch- Adding a job

How to add a job in the Power Dispatch system

Ellie avatar
Written by Ellie
Updated over a week ago

This article will guide you on how you can add a job in the Power Dispatch system.

To add a job you click on +Add Job on the top right of your screen

  • The top page is for your customer's information

  • Red fields are mandatory

  • Use the Search button next to the phone field. Type in a phone number or part of a number and click search to load all the previous jobs associated with this number. Click on a job to copy the client details from the old job to the new job or go to view the previous jobs of that client.

  • The Contact button next to the Email field will allow you to send a quick email to your client by redirecting you to the messages page and starting the message for you, (save the job first.)

  • The most efficient way to look up addresses is to use only the ADDRESS field and type in the full address as you would check it in Google Maps. Then click Map it and choose the address on the map. This will verify the address with Google Maps and it will fill in all the mandatory address and metro fields automatically for you.

  • On the bottom of the page in the drop-down menus: Companies, Technicians, and Job Description you can choose the option you need for that job. You must choose a company first before you can see the technicians.

    On the bottom part of that screen:

    ________________________________________________________________________

  • Notification Options: to notify your technicians about the job, mark the checkbox for SMS, email, Google Hangouts, or Job exchange.

  • Ad Source: to track your advertising sources choose an Ad Source for the job in the dropdown menu under the company field. Using this feature will create an advertisement report for you so you could see clearly which advertisement campaigns are profitable for your business.

  • Colors & Flags: You also can choose color and flag for jobs to help you with tracking. The colors and flags will appear on your jobs board and search tab.

The status drop-down menu is where you change the job status, and for some statuses, there will be added mandatory fields that you will need to fill in.

uC2wcMHXclx3YOTl-cZvwigrWud9Yu0A-CMfsXIDhCcbYVfQ-8frOHbYAq2TWcfi7ZOgsLyeWo9JOBWssZnJHraNgQLpKMfwWX1JTORNtXOEvMOD6cvopRTAXZpT6m-RuUdU5JO4xDHMHCchd24hWyM

Once you click on that these options will appear:

  1. Accepted: Quickest job entry (no need to choose a technician and there are no additional mandatory fields.. The job still needs to be scheduled or dispatched.

  2. In Progress: Open job - The technician is working on the job, (Must choose a technician for this status.)

  3. Appointment: Future Job. It's not mandatory to choose a technician, but you need to enter the appointment date and time.

  4. On Hold: Pending Jobs.

  5. Billing: Money needs to be collected for this job. Youll need to enter a date and notes.

  6. Canceled: Canceled jobs. Youll need to choose who will cancel the job and why.

  7. Pending Close: The job was completed but you still need to verify it before you add it to the report. For example, when the technician closes a job in the Tech Portal the job will move to this Pending close status.

  8. Closed: The job is closed and a payment report is created. Payment information fields are mandatory.

  • Once you go through this setup, the technician and the company rates will be correct and filled automatically according to their settings.

Estimate: The client got an estimate for the job. You have the option to set an appointment time, but it is not mandatory.

Follow-up: The client needs a follow-up call. You have the option to set an appointment time, it is not mandatory.

Log tab - located under the add job tab:

cLko_JCC72mkKfnMGj34nz0QH9wSdihv7u1QnK0Ppgjyy8PUPrSxWrV2WHkaLKmXBGmvN1Jw18eR3sBgtyk-reFWDTvbloGUPu9US9VMefDOicMFXZLrSKdUiKSA-qNAkbBr_gAaXcOfuj6zsWXBdEU
  • You can toggle freely between the Add Job page and the Log page without losing information. You only need to save the job once, when you are done entering the job information.

  • All the job’s comments and activities/history are accessible here. They are user and time-stamped and they can not be altered after the job is saved, (comments are on the left and activities are on the right.)

Comments

  • To add a new comment: choose a default comment from the dropdown menu and/ or type in the notes you want in the new comment field on the top of this page.

  • You can set default comments in your Settings tab, which saves time over manual typing.

  • Default comments are also trackable in the search tab and you can use them to track cancellation reasons, parts usage, and so on.

  • Comments are for office use only unless you choose to notify the technician by marking the SMS/Email/Google Hangout options.

  • Comments count appears on the Log tab in blue, indicating the number of comments written for this job.

  • Comments are great for office transparency, efficiency and tracking

Activities:

  • Activities are created automatically whenever you modify the job.

  • The Activities change log and recordings are hidden from users without the view activity permission.

  • Users with the view activities permission can click on the timestamp to view the detailed change log.

Still need assistance?

Please reach out to us via the Jobox app chat, or email us at Powerdispatch@jobox.ai

We will be happy to help!



Did this answer your question?