We are proud to announce that the latest release of PowerDispatch is now live!

We have enabled cancelling from the TechPortal, improved the workflow for companies with only one Technician/Team owner in an area as well as added an additional User Permission to give account owners more control.

Technician permissions

Skip Pending Close:

  • Skip Pending Close when closing a job from TechPortal to automatically put the job in Closed status.

Cancel Job:

  • Allows the Technician to notify the company of a cancel from the TechPortal, when used without the Skip Pending Cancel permission it will put the job under Pending Cancel

Skip Pending Cancel:

  • Skips the Pending Cancel status and puts the job directly in Cancelled status.

User Permissions

View Closed Info

  • Blocks a user from seeing closed job payment information

  • Does not block a user from entering closing information and closing the job

As you can read above we have also added a new job status : Pending Cancel

Example TechPortal for a technician with the Cancel Job permission turned on

Example TechPortal for a technician with the Cancel Job permission turned on

Did this answer your question?