As you use the Jobox app, we will ask for permissions to access some of your phone's features. Allowing these permissions ensures you can access the best Jobox has to offer! 

We take privacy very seriously at Jobox, and we want to assure you that any permissions you authorize are used only to enable app features. You can review our detailed privacy policy here

Heres a more in-depth look at each category: 

Notifications - Turning on notifications will allow you to receive real-time job updates and messages even when you're not working in the app. In your fast-paced workday, this is crucial for making sure you're always in the know and ready to go.  

Location - Your current location is used to show you the route to your next job and to send your location in Chat. Allowing location is the best way to quickly navigate to your jobs straight from the app, and send live updates. 

Contacts - Jobox asks for this access so you can easily import contacts. Bringing your phone's contacts into the app makes it easy to send and receive jobs, chat, and send money.

Photos - Jobox asks for permission to "Read & Write"  so that you can upload saved images from your device into chat or a account photo. Images taken and sent in Chat also get saved to the photo library on your device.  

Microphone - Allowing access to your microphone enables you to record and send voice messages.

Motion & Fitness -  Jobox asks for Motion & Fitness permissions to more precisely track your location. 

Camera - Allowing access to your camera enables you to take photos and videos in Chat.      

Background App Refresh - This permission allows Jobox to continuously send you updates even when the app is closed. This means that you'll always see the latest notifications! 

You can control and change which app permissions Jobox has at any time in your phone's settings. 

If you have any questions about these permissions, you can always contact us!

-The Jobox Team

Did this answer your question?